Upcoming Activities

Add to Google Calendar Subscribe to Calendar Download iCal
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Parent Information Meeting
Time: 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm

Come and meet the Principal and Assistant Principal of DCE.  Bring your questions and ideas to discuss.

Thursday, June 7, 2018
Kindergarten Information Evening
Time: 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Come an find out all you need to know about Kindergarten at DCE!

6:00 pm at Mills Haven School

73 Main Blvd., Sherwood Park

Thursday, August 23, 2018
Office Opens
Time: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Open House
Time: 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm

Meet in the gym at 6:30 to meet our staff and then take a tour of the school.

Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Classes Begin
Time: 8:40 am - 9:00 am
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Early Dismissal
Time: 2:13 pm - 3:00 pm
Thursday, September 13, 2018
Meet the Teacher
Time: 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Early Dismissal
Time: 2:13 pm - 2:15 pm
Friday, October 5, 2018
No School - Professional Learning Day
Monday, October 8, 2018
No School - Thanksgiving Day
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
School Photos, Sibling photos only for Kindergarten Group B
Time: 12:00 am
Thursday, October 11, 2018
School Photos - Kindergarten Group A, Sibling Photos
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Parent/Student/Teacher Interviews (Tentative)
Time: 4:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Parent/Student/Teacher Interviews (Tentative)
Time: 4:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Thursday, October 25, 2018
School Photo Retakes
Time: 12:00 am

9:30 start

Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Early Dismissal
Time: 2:13 pm - 3:00 pm
Monday, November 12, 2018
Fall Break
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Fall Break
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Fall Break
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Fall Break
Friday, November 16, 2018
Fall Break
Friday, November 30, 2018
Report Cards Online
Time: 12:00 am
Sunday, December 2, 2018
Hanukkah starts
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Early Dismissal
Time: 2:13 pm - 2:32 pm
Monday, December 10, 2018
Hannukah Ends
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Ski Trip for Grades 4-6- Sunridge Ski Area
Saturday, December 22-24, 2018
Christmas Break Starts
Monday, December 24, 2018
Christmas Eve
Tuesday, December 25, 2018
Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Kwanzaa Starts
Time: 12:00 am
Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Kwanzaa Ends
Time: 12:00 am
New Year's Day
Sunday, January 6, 2019
Christmas Break Ends
Monday, January 7, 2019
Classes Resume
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Early Dismissal
Time: 2:13 pm
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Ski Trip for Grades 4-6- Sunridge Ski Area
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Early Dismissal
Time: 2:13 pm - 3:00 pm
Thursday, February 7, 2019
No School - Teachers' Convention
Friday, February 8, 2019
No School - Teachers' Convention
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Student Led Conferences
Time: 4:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Student Led Conferences
Time: 4:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Friday, February 15, 2019
No School - Professional - Learning Day
Monday, February 18, 2019
No School - Family Day
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
100 Day
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Early Dismissal
Time: 2:13 pm - 2:15 pm
Friday, March 8, 2019
No School - Professional Learning Day
Monday, March 18, 2019
Report Cards Online
Friday, March 22, 2019
Spring Break Starts
Sunday, March 31, 2019
Spring Break Ends
Monday, April 1, 2019
Classes Resume
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Early Dismal
Time: 2:13 pm - 3:00 pm
Friday, April 19, 2019
No School - Good Friday
Monday, April 22, 2019
No School - Easter Sunday
Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Early Dismissal
Time: 2:13 pm - 3:00 pm
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Ramadan Starts
Friday, May 17, 2019
No School - Professional Learning Day
Monday, May 20, 2019
No School - Victoria Day
Friday, June 14, 2019
Ramadan Ends
Time: 12:00 am
Thursday, June 27, 2019
Last Day of School